Would you like to honor an exceptional Bluefield State faculty or staff member who goes above and beyond to help our students achieve more than they ever thought possible?

I encourage you to nominate this very special person for either the Presidential Award for Outstanding Faculty Advising or the Presidential Award for Outstanding Mentoring (staff).

Please review the criteria below and use the nomination form to provide a statement describing how your nominee has made a difference for Bluefield State students.

The deadline for nominations is March 25, 2016. The awards will be presented at the College-wide Convocation in September.

Previous Award Recipients

Outstanding Faculty Advising 

Dr. Norman Mirsky and Dr. Deb Halsey-Hunter (2014)
Dr. Aleta Crockett (2015) 

Outstanding Mentoring

Ms. Nancy Adam-Turner (2014)
Ms. Carolyn Kirby (2015)